Thursday, January 31, 2008

Seriously....Why not just take my order at the window!!!???

Ok, usually I stop somewhere on the way into work. If I haven't and don't plan on eating breakfast, I stop at Sonic and have a smoothie. If I have already eaten, I usually stop at Dunkin' Donuts to get my usual, Medium Caramel Iced Latte with Whipped Cream. I know, it's obnoxious. But in my defense, it tastes like a caramel Macciato from starbucks but us a lot less money.

Anyway, I go to this same Dunkin' all the time. The last couple of weeks they've brought in some fantastic new workers *rolling eyes* that are nice and perky at the little speaker by the menu. I give my order and they say Thanks and ask me to pull around.

Every darn time, the last 5 times I've been, I get to the window and they have NO clue what my order was! Usually they ask me what my order was when I get to the window but today was different. They actually tried to give me someone elses order and then asked me why that wasn't my order! UM...let's see...Because I didn't WANT a stinkin small coffee and donut! Thats why!

Brilliant people in the world, I swear! Why even bother having the speaker? If they're not going to actually TAKE my order there, why not just take my order at the window!!???

Monday, January 28, 2008

Seriously...Have Some Priorities and Pay Your Bills!!!

Don't tell me you're broke when I see you blowing your money! You people make me sick that aren't putting your kid's needs first!

*If your child doesn't have enough money for lunch, you better not have just had your nails done!
*If your child is walking around in sneakers with holes in them, you better not have just bought that new Wii!
*If you bring in $5000+ monthly between, wages, alimony and child support, don't tell me you cant afford a $1500 mortgage.
*If you've eaten take out every night this week, your electric shouldn't be shut off next week!

And lastly...

If you have a child that you are supposed to be paying support for and don't, you shouldn't be running around in brand new designer clothes and sneakers that cost more than my kid's braces!

Friday, January 25, 2008

Seriously....USE YOUR BLINKER!

This may seem like a very trivial thing to get all riled up about, but technically, not using your blinker can end up causing some serious accidents. I'm not going to get TOO into this, because I may explode it makes me so angry.

I can honestly say I use my blinker ALL the time. I sometimes use my blinker, when it may not even be totally nesessary. I use my blinker whether other drivers are around or I'm alone on the road.

To those of you out there who don't use your blinkers when you SEE that someone else is obviously waiting on you before they make a turn. YOU ARE NOT NICE PEOPLE!!!!! My time is precious to me. If for some reason I'm running late for work, I realize that's my problem...but have a little courtesy and JUST use your blinker! It's only a little flick of the wrist or finger.

I'll tell you what....you use your finger and flick on the blinker and I will be happy to keep mine to myself! (ok I don't actually do that, but I think about it!)

Thursday, January 24, 2008

Seriously....Have a Heart!

Why can't people just have a heart???? I'm in a group online here where you give and get things for free; you'd think it would be pretty light hearted. I mean, c'mon folks! You're getting rid of your crap and getting free stuff you need too! But NOOOOOO, we have to get all hormonal when God forbid someone posts something a little out of your comfort zone, or is a one time post that, excuse me, but is not as proper as your posts usually are!

A girl came on the group today and posted that they recently purchased a mobile home from their grandfather to help him out and didn't realize there was SO much work to be done in it, and were looking for people in the area to maybe give them some advice about what is going to need to be done in it. My husband has a lot of experience with electrical, so I offered for him to come out and at least give them an idea what the issues are. (My hubby is sweet like that.) I should mention here that in her post, she stated that they are not well off, but were prepared to pay for services.

Now, I don't know her very well, but we have traded some things before, as that is the nature of the group. I just received an e-mail back from her thanking me so much and she stated that she was glad I was able to respond before her post was deleted. I'm thinking, now WHY in the world would the moderator of the group do that? Because she wasn't asking for or offering any free items.

Ok, I'll give them that it wasn't an item, and she didn't say she wanted a free service....but hey, the people are having a hard time. Can we just give people a break?? What if someone had a heart for their story and WANTED to offer them a free service? Would it be ok then? I can understand if she was one of these idiots I see that post "illegal" posts over and over, but this was a one time deal.

It was like the time someone's mother got deathly ill and came on a posts that she wanted prayers from people for her mom.....last time I checked prayers were free!

GIVE ME A BREAK!

Let's get serious!

In order to keep my posting organized somewhat, I've decided to devote a daily blog to some issues I feel are important. Little tidbits of my day that try to bring me down. I want to keep my other blog a little more positive, so I decided that this one will be my outlet for issues and little pet peeves.

I look forward to your comments!!

Let's get serious!