This may seem like a very trivial thing to get all riled up about, but technically, not using your blinker can end up causing some serious accidents. I'm not going to get TOO into this, because I may explode it makes me so angry.
I can honestly say I use my blinker ALL the time. I sometimes use my blinker, when it may not even be totally nesessary. I use my blinker whether other drivers are around or I'm alone on the road.
To those of you out there who don't use your blinkers when you SEE that someone else is obviously waiting on you before they make a turn. YOU ARE NOT NICE PEOPLE!!!!! My time is precious to me. If for some reason I'm running late for work, I realize that's my problem...but have a little courtesy and JUST use your blinker! It's only a little flick of the wrist or finger.
I'll tell you what....you use your finger and flick on the blinker and I will be happy to keep mine to myself! (ok I don't actually do that, but I think about it!)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

3 comments:
I do the same thing and use my blinker all the time, even if no one is around. I think it is a good habit to have since there may be someone that you can't see that is waiting on your signal. Around this place if you use your blinker to let people know you are changing lanes they will speed up and cut you off. It's almost like they are in a race and don't want you to pass them. I hate driving.
OH! That makes it so much worse when it seems theyre laughing in your face about it! Cant tell you how it angers me!
Agree 100%! Yesterday on my way to school, this ..... ( I'll let you fill in the blank) in front of me descided that the next driveway was his, but did not signal for it, just slammed on the brake. We were comming up on a bad pot hole, so I assumed that was why he was braking. I was wrong. He stops and waits for about 10 seconds before turning right into his driveway. I got lucky and saw him in time to swerve into the firestation next to his driveway. Bottem line, if you don't have the courtesy to opperate your vehicle correctly, maybe you shouldn't have a car!
Post a Comment